Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 4 Average
10 things about my friend.
11-28-2013, 06:01 PM (This post was last modified: 02-10-2016 07:07 PM by Grim-Cat.)
10 things about my friend.
Hello guys.
I want to start a little game about ourselves, maybe something like this can give us a chance to make new friends and forget all that nonsense about discussing for everything.
I think there's a feeling to each user that suggests that we are only names with an avatar. It's always nice to remember we're humans. So lets share 10 things about ourselves, of course, don't reveal important things such as your real name, location, age or occupation.
Also, you don't have to post 10 things about you, you can post as many as you want, could be 2 or 50. You can avoid posting things about you and only use this thread to talk about those things you have in common with someone else.

I'll start:

1. My nickname in real life is ''Cat''.

2. I play the bass guitar. I have been playing instruments since I was 9 years old.

3. I am a manga artist.

4. Besides my native language (german), I also know english and spanish and I am trying to learn japanese.

5. I collect bugs and certain animal skulls.

6. I love almost all of the games in the world, including all consoles and brands. My favorite is Nintendo, I am really a Pokémon nerd.

7. I moved to Osaka almost a year ago.

8. I have had my hair dyed green, red, blue, purple, white, black, violet, pink and yellow (not blonde, literally yellow, really shiny), but I currently have it brown (my natural) because of work (and I have not cutted it for maybe 3 years now).

9. My favourite band is Iron Maiden. Edit: John reminded me about movies, as him, I like many movies to count, but to mention some I'll say: Star Wars, Alien, Predator, The Lord of the Rings, and every film by Quentin Tarantino.

10. I love to write novels (mostly sci-fi), songs and poems (not rap, I'm not good at it, we have Vexis for that Smiley_BigGrin).